Archive for the ‘Release’ Category

EP for Entr’acte

Tuesday, May 17th, 2016

That’s all there is to say right now. More later. But there’s this:

Drawn with Shadow Pens out now

Saturday, January 23rd, 2016

I’m absolutely over the moon to announce my Drawn with Shadow Pens album is out now on Spectrum Spools/eMego.

A big thank you to John Elliot and Peter Rehberg for letting me do this, it really means a lot to me.

And nothing but gratitude and respect for Neel who went to great lengths to get this music transferred to vinyl in the best possible way. You’ve shown a lot of love and dedication, and that’s a thing to cherish.

Also thumbs up for Yann Binnet who came up with beautiful artwork for the sleeve.  I owe you big time.

Last but not least a lot of bear hugs for Russ Moench and Peter Van Hoesen for giving things a push at the right moment.  If it weren’t for them, all these tracks would have died a slow death on my hard drive.

Enough Academy Award tear jerkery, time for action.  The album is available at source or from many other outlets worldwide.

Onwards and upwards!

Cover pdf screenshot


Click sleeve to magnify.


New EP as Grey Branches announced

Tuesday, November 4th, 2014

From the Resident Advisor page right here,

The Belgian experimentalist will put out an EP, Lower Bounds, under the new alias on Inner Surface Music.

Yves De Mey has unveiled a new alias, Grey Branches.

A longtime Belgian artist and sound designer who’s previously produced as Eavesdropper, recent years have seen De Mey release under his own name on labels like Semantica, Opal Tapes and Modal Analysis (and his 2011 double-vinyl Counting Triggers on Sandwell District was one of the last things put out by that label). He also collaborates with Peter Van Hoesen as Sendai, and together the duo run the CD-only Archives Intérieures imprint, home to an extended EP from De Mey and Sendai’s second full-length.

Grey Branches looks to have De Mey balancing his interests in straight-up techno with more experimental sounds. The project’s first EP is Lower Bounds, a four-tracker due out next month on Tom Dicicco and AnD’s Inner Surface Music label. A vinyl-only release, as usual for Inner Surface, it’ll come on transparent orange wax.

A1 Exsolve
A2 Lower Bounds
B1 Binate
B2 Plangent

Inner Surface Music will release the Lower Bounds EP on December 8th, 2014.

You can follow updates through my facebook artist page.