Frisson released on Archives Intérieures

All 5 original tracks on Frisson stem from a period of investigating the interplay between 3 pieces of equipment: a Roland SH-101, a Korg MS-20 and a Roland System 100 sequencer. The often unpredictable behavior of those 3 machines and the desire to reflect this basic setup in the composition of the tracks leads to a very spontaneous overall sound and a straightforward rhythmical approach.

The album is completed with two remixes from Miles and Peter Van Hoesen. Miles Whittaker (Demdike Stare, Pendle Cove, Modern Love) transforms Isorhythmia into a noise-soaked opus, while Peter Van Hoesen (Time To Express) takes the opposite route and builds a dub-inspired frame around the original’s bass loop.

Frisson front+back


About Archives Intérieures:

Archives Intérieures is a new label founded by Yves De Mey and Peter Van Hoesen. It wil serve as the main outlet for the duo’s more experimental interests. Archives Intérieures is distributed by Clone.

Artwork and sleeve design by Nathalie Kronal.

1 Frisson
2 Empty prints
3 Cadence
4 Phoresis
5 Isorhythmia
6 Isorhythmia Miles Spring Pressure Remix
7 Isorhythmia Peter Van Hoesen Rough Dub

Leave a Reply